2016 all-district basketball teams announced

A compilation of area all-district teams received by the News Sentinel. Teams may be submitted by email at chris.thomas@knoxnews.com.

District 4-AAA
Coach of the Year: Chris Cool, Farragut
Player of the Year: Nick Rogers, Farragut
Bearden: Quez Fair, Jason Smith, Trent Stephney; Farragut: Nick Rogers, Alexander Rather, Luke Janney; Hardin Valley: Tyler Thompson, David Henson; Heritage: Calvin Keeble, Brandon Davis; Lenoir City: Brandon Hunt; Maryville: T.D. Blackmon, Tristan Upchurch, Easton Upchurch; West: Shandel Willis; William Blount: Isaiah Hannah
Coach of the Year: Todd Wright, William Blount
Player of the Year: Lindsey Roddy, William Blount
Bearden: Chanler Geer, Anajae Stephney, Trinity Lee; Farragut: Miranda Burt, Morgan Carbaugh; Hardin Valley: Abbey Cornelius, Symphony Buxton; Heritage: Katie Wolfe; Lenoir City: Amberlee Zeller; Maryville: Madison Coulter, Olivia Pepperman; West: Kyra Burris; William Blount: Lindsey Roddy, Lexi Campos, Summer Morris

District 2-AAA

Coach of the Year: Johnny Galyon, Morristown West
Player of the Year: Karen Donehew, South-Doyle
Cherokee: Harper Russell; Cocke County: Hayley Miller; Jefferson County: Tori Griffin, Makaila Woolard, Ryleigh Fritz; Morristown East: Tia Dailey, Mattie Bryant; Morristown West: Sydney Newsome, Abbe Craine, Jasmine Williams, Blayke Shultz; Seymour: Hannah Schrimpsher, Camille Davis; Sevier County: Olivia Maples, Brianna Miniard; South-Doyle: Kaci Mitchell, Karen Donehew.