Recent Haslam board, commission appointments

News release from the governor’s office
Nashville – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam today announced the appointments of 176 Tennesseans to 75 boards and commissions.
“Serving on a board or commission is an important responsibility, and I thank these Tennesseans for their commitment to serve our state,” Haslam said.
Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. The appointments are:

Advisory Committee on Credit Life Insurance Rates
Earl Whaley, Jr., Maryville
Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities
Chantal Hess-Taylor, Cordova
Angela Jackson, Rogersville
Margaret Spickard, Nashville
Advisory Council on Workers’ Compensation
Bruce Fox, Knoxville
Air Pollution Control Board
Karen Cisler, Nashville
Shawn Hawkins, Knoxville
Larry Waters, Gatlinburg
Applied Behavior Analyst Licensing Committee
Michael Tonos, Knoxville
Archaeological Advisory Council
Jay Franklin, Johnson City
Architects and Engineers Board of Examiners
Susan Ballard, Knoxville
Stephen King, Knoxville
Blair Parker, Memphis
Brian Tibbs, Nashville
Kathryn Ware, Nashville
Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities
Paul Boyd, Memphis
Carissa Lynch, Franklin
Bobby Wood, Harrison
Board for Professional Counselors, Marital & Family Therapists, and Clinical Pastoral Therapists
Susan Hammonds-White, Nashville
Board of Boiler Rules
Keith Hargrove, Nashville
Brian Morelock, Gray
Michael Pischke, Chattanooga
Board of Communication Disorders and Sciences
Richard Morton, Memphis
Board of Dentistry
Richard Bateman, Kingsport
Katherine Hall, Nashville
Don Henson, Knoxville
Board of Dietitian and Nutritionist Examiners
Jim Burkard, Mt. Juliet
Board of Ground Water Management
Brian Campbell, McKenzie
Board of Medical Examiners
Julianne Yeiser Cole, Knoxville
Board of Nursing
Leslie Akins, Murfreesboro
Brent Earwood, Jackson
Marietha Silvers, Calhoun
Mark Young, Mt. Juliet
Board of Osteopathic Examination
Jeffrey Hamre, Clarksville
Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners
Michael Fillauer, Chattanooga
Tyrone Teako Davis, Memphis

Board of Psychological Examiners
HR Anderson, Helenwood
Connie Mazza, Smyrna
Board of Social Worker Licensure
Karen Armstrong, Morristown

 Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners
Robert Simpson, Kingston
Beth Thompson, Tazewell
Building Finance Committee
Scot Braun, Knoxville
Paul Lawson, Murfreesboro
Cheryl McKenry, Knoxville
Michael Sadler, Memphis

Carroll County Watershed Authority
Joe Smothers, Huntingdon
Commission on Firefighting Personnel Standards and Education
Tommy Kelley, Collierville
Toran Hedgepath, Cosby
David Windrow, Brentwood
Committee for the Purchase from the Blind and Other Severely Disabled
Conya Mull, Knoxville
Committee on Physician Assistants
Gregory Cain, Englewood
Russ Dailey, Knoxville
Elevator and Amusement Device Safety Board
Paul Fisher, Columbia
David Hale, Lebanon
Larry Moore, Kingsport
Energy Efficient Schools Council
Matt Stennett, Smithville
Governor’s Council for Armed Forces, Veterans, and Their Families
Tonia Hardyway, Nashville
Debbie Hillin, Nashville
Janet Morris, Smyrna
Health Services and Development Agency
Paul Korth, Cookeville
Corey Ridgway, Brentwood
Todd Taylor, Knoxville
Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council
Steve Barlow, Memphis
Natalie Owens, Nashville
Sandi Butler Hughes, Memphis
Sherrell Lyon, Jonesborough
Jeffrey Thomas, Jonesborough
Local Government Planning Advisory Committee
Justin Hanson, Covington
Mike Matteson, Franklin
Crystal Ottinger, Newport
Medical Laboratory Board
Stephanie Dolsen, Knoxville
Open Data Task Force
Ray Guzman, Brentwood
Sam Davis Memorial Association Board of Trustees
Beth Binkley, Murfreesboro
John Harney, Murfreesboro
State Board of Accountancy
Pamela Church, Memphis
Casey Stuart, Chattanooga
Judy Wetherbee, Nashville
State Board of Education
Tiffany Cook, Mooresburg
Mike Edwards, Knoxville
State Board of Land Surveyors
Betsy Sumerford, Nashville
State Board of Pharmacy
Katy Wright, Knoxville
State Capitol Commission
King Rogers, Memphis
State Soil Conservation Committee
Regina Miller, Crossville
Edward Sanders, Franklin
State Workforce Development Board
Jason Bates, Jackson
Carolyn Chism Hardy, Memphis
Kevin Vaughn, Hampshire
Statewide Independent Living Council
Sandi Klink, Memphis
Eddie Mitchell, Jackson
Matthew Wermer, Paris
Heather Wilson, Loudon
TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Committee
Sherry Page, Martin
Eleanor Twigg, Arlington
Tennessee Aeronautics Commission
Nisha Powers, Memphis
Tennessee Arts Commission
Joe Kilgore, Columbia
Shawn Pitts, Selmer
Jennifer Wolfe, Jonesborough
Tennessee Board of Regents
Alex Fitzner, Knoxville
Tennessee Board of Water Quality, Oil, and Gas
Monty Halcomb, Wartrace
Charlie Johnson, Sevierville
Tennessee Career and Technical Education Council
Mike Padgett, Clarksville
Tennessee Collection Services Board
Angela Hoover, Franklin
Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
Phil Acord, Chattanooga
Sharon Green, Johnson City
Genesis Hardin, Knoxville
Steven Neely, Franklin
Allan Sterbinsky, Stanton
Audrey Taylor Gonzalez, Memphis
Glenda Terry, Cookeville
Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System Board of Trustees
Alfred Laney, Knoxville
Paul Varble, Goodlettsville
Tennessee Council for the Deaf, Deaf-Blind and Hard of Hearing
John Evans, Hendersonville
Dennis Makins, Nashville
Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities
Jody Cheek, Johnson City
Roddey Coe, Chattanooga
Jennifer Coleman, Paris
Evan Espey, Antioch
Dawn Fry, Cookeville
Lesley Guilaran, Jackson
Clancey Hopper, Nashville
Jean Marie Lawrence, Chattanooga
William Lovell, Hohenwald
Steven Sheegog, Memphis
Tennessee Foreign Language Institute
Francis Canedo, Johnson City
Tennessee Forestry Commission
Tom Midyett, Knoxville
Robert Qualman, Brentwood

Tennessee Historical Commission
Douglas Cupples, Memphis
Bill Lyons, Knoxville
Joe Swann, Maryville
Tennessee Housing Development Agency
Dorothy Cleaves, Memphis
Regina Hubbard, Memphis
Ron Jones, Nashville
Lynn Tully, Kingsport
Tennessee Massage Licensure Board
Eddie Bolden, Knoxville
Christi Cross, Paris
Michael Velker, Franklin
Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
Karl Kramer, Jackson
Chris Lee, Bristol
Debbie Melton, Cleveland
Tennessee Occupational Safety and Health (OSHA) Review Commission
Russ Farrar, Nashville
Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission
Rex Garrison, Gray
Michael Tankersley, Lewisburg
Tennessee Real Estate Commission
Rick Douglass, Bartlett
Tennessee Rehabilitative Initiative in Correction (TRICOR)
Julius Johnson, Columbia
Greg York, Jackson
Tennessee Residence Commission
Patricia Junkin, Culleoka
Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame Board of Directors
Walter Butler, Huntingdon
Joan Cronan, Knoxville
Missy Kane Bemiller, Knoxville
Lester McClain, Antioch
Allie Prescott, Memphis
Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation
Sharon Hayes, Brownsville
Tom Hughes, Athens
Keri McInnis, Nashville
Tennessee Technology Development Corporation
Brian DeBusk, Knoxville
Underground Utility Damage Enforcement Board
Steve Raper, Jackson
University of Tennessee Board of Trustees
Susan Davidson, Chattanooga
Rachel Smith, Oliver Springs
Viticulture Advisory Board
Josh Brown, Manchester
Walt Chism, Arrington
Brad Goss, Greeneville
Brian Hamm, Hampshire
Volunteer Tennessee Commission
Alexandra Brownfield, Knoxville
Tina Hodges, Nashville
Brandon Johnson, LaFollette
Greg Lyles, Murfreesboro
Lee Moten, Memphis
Kane Reeves, Jackson
Donovan Robertson, Brentwood
Jason Scott, Knoxville
Betty White, Nashville
Water and Wastewater Financing Board
Randy Wilkins, Springfield
Water and Wastewater Operators Certification Board
Larry Moore, Memphis
West Tennessee River Basin Authority
Hugh Adams, Dresden
Robin Ashe, Selmer
James Byford, Martin