List of recent Haslam appointments to boards & commissions

News release from the governor’s office:
NASHVILLE – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam today announced the appointments of 120 Tennesseans to 50 boards and commissions.

“These Tennesseans are giving their time and talents to help make our state better. I am grateful for their willingness to serve and their commitment to our state,” Haslam said.

The governor continues to evaluate the state’s complete range of boards and commissions to ensure Tennesseans have a government that is responsive, effective and efficient.

Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. The appointments are:

Advisory Committee for Purchase From the Blind and Other Severely Disabled
Betsy Loveday, Newport
Conya Mull, Talbott

Advisory Council for Alternative Education
Tonya Jennings, Paris
Momodou Keita, Cordova

Advisory Council on Workers’ Compensation
Pam Smith, Mt. Juliet

Air Pollution Control Board
Stephen Gossett, Johnson City
Richard Holland, Sardis

Applied Behavior Analyst Licensing Committee
Catherine Terry, Nashville
Board for Nursing Home Administrators

Lakecia Harper, LaVergne

Board of Appeals
Donna Kelley, Chattanooga
Sondra Wade, Murfreesboro

Board of Court Reporting
Ken Gibson, Knoxville

Board of Dietitian and Nutritionist Examiners
Virginia Carney, Memphis

Board of Dispensing Opticians
Warren Perry, Knoxville

Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers
Dennis Bridges, Knoxville
Robert Davis, Louisville
Jeff Duffer, Brentwood
Charles Rahm, Jackson

Board of Medical Examiners
Reeves Johnson, Knoxville

Board of Occupational Therapy
Amy Burba, Hixson
Anita Mitchell, Bartlett

Board of Osteopathic Examination
Shannon Kilkelly, Nashville

Board of Respiratory Care
Kimberly Christmon, Joelton
Troy Hamm, Murfreesboro

Child Fatality Prevention Team
Kristen Rector, Nashville

Commission on Aging and Disability
Leslee Bibb, Jackson
Kim Brannon, McKenzie

Commission on Firefighting Personnel Standards and Education
Toran Hedgepath, Cosby

Doe Mountain Recreational Authority
Willie Hammons, Mountain City
Carolyn Hawkins, Mountain City
Gabrielle Lynch, Mountain City
Daniel Reese, Johnson City

Douglas Henry State Museum Commission
Eleanor Yoakum, Tazewell

Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council
Kim Helper, Franklin

Land Between the Lakes Advisory Council
Jennifer Claxton, Nashville

Post-Conviction Defender Oversight Commission
Prince Chambliss, Jr., Germantown

Science Standards Recommendation Committee
Jeannette Cuervo, McDonald
Kattie Nash, Baxter
Sally Pardue, Cookeville
LaToya Pugh, Arlington

Social Studies Standards Recommendation Committee
David Barrett, Brighton
Katherine Petko, Knoxville
Jason Roach, Rogersville
Todd Wigginton, Nashville

Star Quality Advisory Council
Diana Bradford, Camden
Sandra Governor, Nashville
Karen Grandfield, Soddy Daisy
Allyson Harmon, Dickson
Cassandra Hauge, Knoxville
Octavia Johnson, Memphis
Patricia Johnson, Woodlawn
Kimberly Smith, Nashville
Harriet Wilson, Knoxville
Laura Winberry, Milan

State Board of Accountancy
Kevin Monroe, Nashville

State Rehabilitation Council
Lee Brown, Pulaski
David Cole, Oakland
Joseph Ellis, Nashville
John Harris, Murfreesboro

State Textbook and Instructional Materials Quality Commission
Kelsey Cruze, Knoxville

State Workforce Development Board
Jason Bates, Jackson
Kevin Vaughn, Hampshire

Statewide Independent Living Council
Jill Hindman, Hixson
Cynthia Martin, Tullahoma

TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Committee
Kimberly Parham, Hendersonville
Joel Phares, Arrington

Tennessee Athletic Commission
Steve Hannah, Brentwood
Donald Wynn, Nashville

Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
Destiny Sweeney, Hixson
Robert Terrell, Collierville

Tennessee Community Services Agency Statewide Board of Directors
Ann Ayers-Colvin, Jacksboro
Shauna Bryant, Columbia
Shannon Haynes, Alamo

Tennessee Corrections Institute Board of Control
Armando Fontes, Newport
Dan Hughes, Lexington
Clyde Lewis, Covington
Bill Oldham, Memphis

Tennessee Council for the Deaf, Deaf-Blind and Hard of Hearing
Eric Fleet, Fairview

Tennessee Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board
Madge Cleveland, Knoxville
Aaron Ellison, Mercer
Charley Hankla, Brentwood
Jeremy Nagoshiner, Nashville
Earl Worsham, Gatlinburg

Tennessee Historical Commission
Kent Dollar, Cookeville
Jeremy Harrell, Franklin
Linda Moss-Mines, Chattanooga
Keith Norman, Memphis
Beverly Robertson, Memphis

Tennessee Housing Development Agency
Daisy Fields, Gallatin

Tennessee Medical Laboratory Board
Stephanie Dolsen, Knoxville
Michael Johnson, Gallatin

Tennessee Performing Arts Center Management Corporation Management Board of Directors
Christine Karbowiak, Brentwood
Melvin Malone, Franklin

Tennessee Second Look Commission
Valerie Schabilion, Waynesboro
Tennessee State Veterans’ Homes Board
Rita Bollinger, Knoxville
Eden Murrie, Nashville
Delilah Works, Cordova

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council
Sherri Feathers, Kingsport
Mary Jones, Covington
Bellis May, Savannah
Wanda Mays, Ooltewah
Waring Porter, Memphis
Rebecca Stoll, Pegram
Lisa Tipton, Johnson City
Eileen Wallach, Kingston Springs

Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Council
Lana Bennett, Mt. Juliet
Wanda Gardner-Slater, Memphis
Mark Heydt, McDonald
Joanne Morris, Gallatin
Brian Potter, Germantown

Tennessee Valley Authority Regional Resource Stewardship Council
Brock Hill, Nashville

Underground Utility Damage Enforcement Board
Kevin Tubberville, Mt. Juliet
Rick Tunnell, Kingsport

Utility Management Review Board
Jason West, Franklin

West Tennessee Seismic Safety Commission
Elaine Clyburn, Memphis
Clifford Deberry, Collierville
Elly Jones, Murfreesboro
Michael Molder, Bartlett
Barry Moore, Collierville