Tracy co-chairs ‘State Legislators for Cruz’

State Sen. Jim Tracy, R-Shelbyville, has been designated one of seven national co-chairs of a Ted Cruz campaign group called State Legislators for Cruz Committee, according to a Saturday press release.

Here’s the handout:

News release from Cruz for President campaign
HOUSTON, Texas – Today the Cruz for President campaign announced it has over 300 State Legislators from across the country who have added their names in support of Ted Cruz for president. Chairing the State Legislators for Cruz Committee are seven conservative state legislators from across the nation.

“I am proud to have so many elected legislators from across the country join our campaign,” said Cruz. “We are experiencing a broad groundswell of support from every corner of the country.”

“We’re only getting started,” said Texas State Senator Konni Burton. “We will continue lining up endorsements from our fellow state legislators across America.”

“Ted Cruz can bring to Washington what conservatives in the state legislatures across the nation have been yearning for — courageous conservative leadership,” said Michigan State Senator Patrick Colbeck.

National Co-Chairmen for the State Legislators for Cruz Committee:

State Senator Konni Burton, Texas
State Senator Patrick Colbeck, Michigan
State Representative Wendy Nanney, South Carolina
Representative Bill O’Brien, New Hampshire
State Senator Jason Schultz, Iowa
State Senator Jim Tracy, Tennessee
Assemblyman Jim Wheeler, Nevada

Note: Previous post on TN legislators for Cruz HERE. See also a Washington Post blog posting under the headline, “Ted Cruz is counting on state legislators to save his campaign in the South.”