14 Republicans, 3 Democrats on TN presidential primary ballot

In accord with state law, Secretary of State Tre Hargett has presented a list of presidential primary candidate names that will appear on Tennessee’s March 1 ballot to the State Election Commission — 14 Republicans and three Democrats.

From a note on the Division of Elections website:

According to Tenn. Code Ann. §2-5-205, the secretary of state provides a list of candidates determined to be generally advocated or recognized as candidates in national news media throughout the United States. Please note this does not include candidates who submit petitions signed by at least 2,500 registered voters to the State Election Commission and the Division of Elections by noon CST on Tuesday, December 1, 2015. All candidates for the presidential preference primary will be certified by Secretary Hargett on Thursday, December 17, 2015.

Republicans on the list:

Jeb Bush
Ben Carson
Chris Christie
Ted Cruz
Carly Fiorina
Jim Gilmore
Lindsay O. Graham
Mike Huckabee
John Kasich
George Pataki
Rand Paul
Marco Rubio
Rick Santorum
Donald Trump

Democrats on the list

Hillary Clinton
Martin J. O’Malley
Bernie Sanders