Supremes choose business court advisors

News release from the Administrative Office of the Courts:
Nashville, Tenn. ¬– A newly established advisory commission of eight leading attorneys from across Tennessee and an appellate court judge will provide input for processes and procedures for the state’s Business Court Pilot Project.

Members of the Commission are:

Judge Neal McBrayer, Chairperson
Court of Appeals, Middle Section

Celeste H. Herbert
Jones, Meadows & Wall

David A. Golden
Eastman Chemical Company

Tim Warnock
Riley, Warnock & Jacobson

Pat Moskal
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

Scott Carey
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

Bill Tate
Sowell Wilson Leathers & Johnson PLLC

Jef Feibelman
Burch, Porter & Johnson PLLC

Charles Tuggle
First Horizon National Corporation

“We are committed to the success of the Business Court and will continue to monitor it carefully so that we can make any necessary adjustments along the way,” Chief Justice Lee said. “The members of this Commission, who have graciously agreed to serve, have the specialized skills and knowledge needed to assist in guiding the Business Court.”

The Business Court Pilot Project was established in March by the Supreme Court in Davidson County Chancery Court, Part III and Chancellor Ellen Lyle was designated as the judge. The Supreme Court created this court to handle the special litigation needs of existing and future businesses in Tennessee by providing expedited resolution of business cases by a judge who is experienced and has expertise in handling complex commercial cases.
The court began taking cases in May of this year. More information about the business court can be found at (Note: Or, alternatively, previous post HERE.)