Senate Committee Assignment List

News release from Lt. Gov. Ron Ramsey’s office:
(NASHVILLE, TN), January 10, 2013 — Lt. Governor Ramsey (R-Blountville) today announced state Senate committee assignments for the 108th General Assembly. Lt. Governor Ramsey was elected to his fourth term as Speaker of the Senate this past Tuesday.
“The most important job I have as Speaker of Senate is appointing the committees that hear and deliberate the legislation before us as representatives of the people of Tennessee,” said Lt. Governor Ramsey. “Placing the right people in the right places is crucial to making sure not only that good legislation rises to the top but that all legislation gets a fair hearing.”
“The Senate is comprised of extremely talented individuals. I am confident that the committees I have appointed today will succeed in keeping government small, taxes low and the legislature running on time.”
The Senate has nine standing committees and four select committees: Commerce and Labor; Education; Energy, Agriculture, and Natural Resources; Finance, Ways and Means; Health and Welfare; Government Operations, Judiciary; State and Local Government; Transportation and Safety; Ethics; Delayed Bills; Rules; and Calendar.

Note: The full list of Senate Committee assignments is available by clicking on this link: 108thCommittees.pdf

Leave a Reply