Skip to Main Content

Frequently Used Tools:

Welcome » Jeremy Smith, Ph.D.

About the Governor's Chairs

Sudarsanam Suresh Babu, Ph.D.

Howard Hall, Ph.D.

Terry Hazen, Ph.D.

Yilu Liu, Ph.D.

Frank Loeffler, Ph.D.

Ramamoorthy Ramesh, Ph.D.

Jeremy Smith, Ph.D.

Alexei Sokolov, Ph.D.

William Weber, Ph.D.

Brian Wirth, Ph.D.

Tom Zawodzinski, Ph.D.

Steve Zinkle, Ph.D.


University of Tennessee, Knoxville   Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Jeremy Smith, Ph.D.Jeremy Smith, Ph.D.

The first appointment to the program came in 2006, when Jeremy Smith accepted the Governor’s Chair in molecular biophysics in the Joint Institute for Biological Sciences. Smith specializes in cross-disciplinary work in computational biology, biophysics, and chemistry. His work has focused recently on using neutronscattering to study bioremediation and protein-folding.





Bottom border of background image